Embarking

Sorry for the absence. I recently read all three Judd family memoirs in a weekend. Also, twenty-eight odd books on country music in some form or another. Delving into my independent research project, first draft due July 22nd. Scary stuff. The only thing scarier is having your children write memoirs about what an awful mother you were. Now on to Tammy Wynette.

I’m trying to organize my thoughts; it hasn’t been going well, what with this bright sunshine, lethargy, and six seasons of X-files in three months. Last night, I watched the episode where (spoiler alert) Mulder tells Scully he loves her. I made a weird noise. A weird, giddy sound escaped my lips that I couldn’t control. This keeps happening every time they stand less than two feet apart. Good show. Great chemistry.

Leave a Reply

