A debate on Toronto beaches…

Yeah, I wouldn't go in if I were you either, kid.

ALIX: so where does one go to a beach around here?
RANDAL: the toronto beaches are all pretty damn clean
ALIX: except for all that poo in the water
RANDAL: we have some of the cleanest water in the world, yo. It’s tightly regulated and Toronto closes down the beaches at bacteria levels 3-4 times less than the ones in Cali.
SO BAM
but yeah the water right by the harbor is shitty… full of garbage
ALIX: I”M FROM A PRISTINE ISLAND IN PARADISE a toronto beach WILL NOT
DO
RANDAL: LOL
yeah I didn’t think about that
ALIX: I have pretty high standards
3 thoughts on “A debate on Toronto beaches…

  1. Just had my first dip in Lake Ontario last week.

    The water quality was just fine by me. But similar to PEI waters, the main deterrent is not quality, but TEMPERATURE. Holy mother it was cold.

  2. You are a water expert, so I will defer to you. On paper and in science I’m sure Lake Ontario is clean. I just will never swim in it due to THE POO that I know is in there, somewhere, lurking…

  3. Just make sure you shower real good after!
    I once fell into the Kingston Harbour (right around all the boats… yup) and an old man yelled at me then hosed me down for half an hour. I survived somehow.

Leave a Reply

