Hmmm…

So between this, Leah McLaren’s Saturday Globe and Mail column about how current twentysomethings are the hardest hit by the recession, (yeah, I won’t be getting a real job until I’m 40, even if I want one), and this, Dani Shapiro’s column in the LA Times about how much harder it is for young writers now than it was 20 years ago when she came out of school (yeah, I know, part of it is because I have a bad attitude), and THIS I pretty much have enough reaons to cry myself to sleep every night of the week.

If I was KATE FUCKING GOSSELIN (or Sarah Fucking Palin for that matter), I could get my book published tomorrow with a million dollar advance. Someone talk me down from taking fertility drugs and getting TLC on the phone right this effing second.

Leave a Reply

