Alix is reading again

Finished Watchmen. Don’t know what to think. Scared to see the movie.

I liked it, I think it’s very impressive (especially visually) but I just hated the female characters in it so much – it kind of ruined it for me. I know, I usually ignore that stuff, but man –  that Laurie character – she really was a bonehead. A distractingly bad character. I guess it was all just a little too heavy-handed for my liking. But hey, I don’t really know what it was like to be scared of the Cold War. I think it’s all a bunch of hooey. ( The Cold War, not the book).

I’m now reading Here Comes Everybody: The Power of Organzing Without Organizations by Clay Shirky. So far it’s an interesting read. Shirky is a professor at the Tisch School for the Arts Interactive Telecommunications Program, a program that has struck my fancy in a big way. Too bad it costs $50 000 000 000 a year to go to school in NYC.

Leave a Reply

