All this time in front of a computer screen…

is giving me eye tumours, I swear.

Do I really need my face plugged into the internet to be able to write? I’d like to think ‘No’ but my contact lenses are drying out like nobody’s business, so I’ll let them be the judge of that. I’ve suddenly become news-obsessed again, something I haven’t been for at least four-years. I did pick up this week’s issue of The Economist yesterday and am oddly buoyed by the headline on the cover: “What a way to run the world.” And if that isn’t exasperation, I don’t know what is. I can just picture an old man folding his arms, shaking his head and tsk-tsking.

I find it comforting. And scary.

Leave a Reply

